Happy Lunar New Year!

 

Happy Lunar New Year everyone! I hope you could spend it with people you love and that the monkey will bring a great year to all of you! 😀 새해 복 많이 받으세요!

12666510_923316107783687_2064291931_n

Now I’m curious, how did you celebrate Lunar New Year?

Me and my boyfriend were invited by one of our Chinese friends who is currently studying in Brussels. He made Chinese dumplings and told us this is a Chinese New Year’s tradition. Whether they will bring us luck this year or not, we don’t know yet… But I can tell you one thing for sure: these dumplings were amazing! Our friend made them from scratch and they were totally delicious!

Yesterday evening I made traditional Korean rice cake soup for my boyfriend and I tried to bring some of the spirit of Seollal into our home. 🙂 I will share with you the recipe I used later on. ^^

12695547_923325107782787_315211747_o

In the end we had 떡국, 장조림, 잡채, 오징어채볶음, 김치, 밥 ♡ (rice cake soup, braised beef and eggs, stirfried glass noodles, sweet and spicy cuttlefish, kimchi and rice). Our seollal dinner was perfect. ❤

Lots of Love
Misty

 

7 thoughts on “Happy Lunar New Year!

Leave a comment