Introducing: The Scabs

On Sunday 7th February Berre Bergen passed away. Another sad moment for the Belgian music industry. Bergen was a very talented musician and producer and he used to play the bass for a really great group called The Scabs. So no Korean music this time, but instead I want to introduce this Belgian punk rockband to you. I won’t post too much information, but I’ll just recommend you two songs 🙂

“Hard Times” is probably one of their most famous songs and I think it’s really great. They have some “harder” songs as well, but I really love the vibe this one gives… And the lyrics are so honest…


 

“I need you” is my favourite song from The Scabs. I heard it for the first time during a concert in Bruges, and I just really loved it. It was so catchy and before I knew it, I was singing along.


 

Rest in peace Berre Bergen. 😦
Hope you all liked the songs. Let me know what you think of it.
Lots of Love
Misty

 

Leave a Reply

