Introducing: Sunwoo Jung-Ah

On the 3rd of October I went to a collaboration concert of Sunwoo Jung-ah (Korean artist) and Sioen (Belgian artist) at the AB in Brussels as part of the Korean Music festival 2015. I heard about Sunwoo Jung-A before because she produced songs for 2NE1, but I didn’t really know much about her.

12112419_889454677769699_6004896166859603967_n

Anyway, I really fell in love with her jazz music duringย the concert. Singing live, her voice was even stronger and more beautiful than recorded I think. Although her English wasn’t that good, she always tried to explain what her songs were about and what they meant to her. She really looked super beautifulย and cool on stage. I definitely became a fan ๐Ÿ˜‰

So I will just share this beautiful song with you (one of her more positive songs hehe)

And while I’m at it… I also want to share one of SIOEN’s songs called “Hongdae”. Yes, it is referring to the district near Hongik University, famous for its night life and urban art. I heard this song for the first time during the concert and I really missed those warm summer nights in Hongdae.

Anyway, let me know what you think of the songs. โค

Lots of Love
Misty

2 thoughts on “Introducing: Sunwoo Jung-Ah

  1. S. says:

    Ahh, we also saw ์„ ์šฐ์ •์•„, in Seoul last year. Her show was amazing! Especially, she chose letters fans wrote to her about their personal problems/life and improvised music to go with them. It was really neat!

    Liked by 1 person

    • mistonthemeadow says:

      Ohhh that’s awesome! In the concert in brussels, she said that she didn’t prepare an “encore” so instead she used one of the songs she had sung and she just improvised and made a new version ๐Ÿ™‚ it was really great

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

